Introducing: LiMM

LiMM is an 18 year Canadian rapper, who focuses on the art of story telling in his music. He currently studies Communications at St. Joseph’s University and makes music alongside his education. His unique flow and vocals, combined with the R&B/Hiphop vibe we all know and love, not only makes his music catchy but also relatable.

IndustryMe caught up with LiMM to find out more about the man behind the mic.


IM: First of all how did you come up with your name?

My artist name is a nick name that everyone calls me. I figured I would stick with something everyone is already familiar with.

IM: How old were you when you wrote your first song and what was it about?

I was 17 when I first made my first track. It was a freestyle I was sort of forced to feature on by friends. It wasn’t really about much, I had not really got involved with the music scene until that point.

IM: If you could open up for any artist on tour right now who would it be and why?

If I could open up for any artist on tour right now, I think I would choose Drake. He is one of my favourite Artists of all time and and is very popular in most parts of the world. His music is relatable and very catchy, which I aim for when I make music.

IM: What makes you stand out from other artists within your genre?

I would classify myself as an R&B/Hip-Hop artist first and foremost. I believe I am different than other artists in these genres because I easily resonate with my generation. I can relate and understand them, thereby making music that is much more meaningful to them and all others who listen. Even if it’s not something one is quite interested in, my music still allows for people to share a good vibe, regardless of their opinion on the song.

IM: Which artists would you say influence your music and it what ways?

Artists like Drake and Bryson Tiller influence my writing a great deal. They show me how to properly express emotions on a track and find the right ways to say things. Their behavior as seen in public is a great representation on how to act professionally in the music industry.

IM: Finally what can we expect from you in 2017?

more visuals, more music, a new project -LYSL; 5 lessons one should learn – ensuring a better, long-lasting relationship. I also plan on doing a lot more performances to ensure I get more well known within my city and other surrounding cities.
Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

