Introducing: Tee Da Supreme 

Tee Da Supreme first caught our attention back in 2015 with the song ‘Enter ya system’ ft Cadet. He immediately stood out for the afrobeat flavour he brought to the hip hop track. Since then Tee Da Supreme has worked on developing an organic fan base and create a style of music that is even more original. His latest release ‘blah blah’ is both catchy and entertaining, while remaining true to who is as an artist providing a dose of afrobeat flavour.

IndustryMe caught up with Tee Da Supreme to discuss his journey so far.

IM:How did the collab with 86 come about?

TDS: we had worked together previously and ‘This way’ was definitely something I could hear them on. I put out the preview on twitter and @ them. One of the members of the group said that they liked the track and week later we were recording the song.

IM: What is your ultimate goal?

TDS: I want to be number one – the best in my craft. I wanna reach a point in my career where my mum no longer has to work. I want to be in a position where I can provide. I do this for myself and my mum, she’s supported me since day one.

In terms of music I want to own my own studio and put on my own events. I’d use it as an opportunity to reach out into the community and to nurture other up and coming talents.

IM: What inspired you to get started?

For me it began with watching other artists like Giggs. Initially I wanted to do grime but as I started to explore other genres particularly rap I looked to a lot of American artists for inspiration. The artists that stood out to me were Jadakiss, DMX and Meek Mill.  These days the music I put out is a blend of afrobeats and trap so I take a lot of inspiration from Kojo funds.

IM: How would you describe your sound to someone who had never heard your music before?

TDS: I’m still exploring and refining my sound but right now I would say that my sound is Afro-hop. It’s in essence rapping in English over an afrobeat.

IM: That’s my baby is proving to be a very popular track, why do you think people connected with it so well?

TDS: it’s funny you should say that because the song was written in about 5 minutes. I think delivery played a very big part but I think people mostly enjoyed the track because it was relateanle for both genders.

IM: who would you most like to collaborate with in the UK right now and why?

TDS: There are 3 main artists.Yung Bane and Kojo funds simply because they have quite similar sounds to me so I think we’d vybe well on a track. I’d also like to collaborate with Tion Wayne. He has a great ear for music so that would definitely be a good track. 

IM: what do you have planned for 2017?

TDS: you know why I can’t even talk too much. What I will say is that they’ll be a range of flavours – expect the unexpected I guess!


I guess we’ll just have to wait and see what Tee Da supreme has in store!

Follow @Teedasupreme on Instagram to keep up to date with the latest.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

