Introducing: Gabi’el 

This week we are introducing singer, songwriter and professional dancer Gabi’el. The London based artist has often been recognised as the woman with the sweet voice and refreshing sound.

IndustryMe caught up the Gabi’el to find out about her journey so far.


IM: At what point did you realise that music was something you wanted to pursue?

G: Music has always been something I have wanted to pursue from a very young age, I have always been writing and singing since I was really small. I have always had such a passion for it.

IM: How would you say you’ve grown as an artist between your first EP and now?

G: I make it a habit to grow daily, it’s a part of life. And it’s imperative that we keep pushing to become the best version of ourselves.

IM: Your latest single is very different from the tracks on your EP (Gabstract) what was the inspiration behind it and how does differ from the inspiration behind your previous music?

G: It’s a part of me that most people, ( that don’t know me personally ) hadn’t seen yet. It’s the more fun side, I used to wanna be a dancehall queen before I started taking music seriously. But the ultimate message behind this song is female empowerment.

IM: What can we expect from your upcoming EP code of misconduct?

G: Similar vibes to ‘Pop That’

IM: Being a professionally qualified dancer, would you say your passion for dance influences your music?

G: Most definitely!
IM: What do you want people to feel when they hear your music?

G: I want people to dance to my music mentally, physically & spiritually.

Be sure to check out the intro from Gabi’el’s upcoming ep. ‘Code of misconduct’

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

